Home > National Championships > 4 Wheelers > MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship

Gill, Veiby locked in fierce contest for APRC crown ; 39 entries for FMSCI MRF Indian National Rally Championship

Chikkamagaluru, November 23: Excitement and expectations have reached unprecedented levels as the Coffee Day India Rally 2017 which doubles up as the fifth and concluding round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, organized by the Motor Sports Club of Chikkamagalur, commences here tomorrow after tonight’s ceremonial flag-off at the sponsors Coffee Day Global premises. The fourth round of the MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship, promoted by Ramakrishna Race Performance Management, Kolkata, will be run concurrently with 39 entries. The highlight of the weekend gala will be the title shootout between defending APRC champion Gaurav Gill and his Team MRF mate

Read More

Gill takes Round 1 of MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship in style

Coimbatore, July 30, 2017: Two-time APRC champion Gaurav Gill began his MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship 2017 on a dominant note, winning Round 1 with consummate ease here in Coimbatore on Sunday.  The 35-year-old ace rallyist and co-driver Musa Sherif, who were fourth off the blocks, stormed into the lead in the first stage itself. Gill tackled the gravel road with all its twists and turns in his typical aggressive way to round it up in just 12 minutes and 11 seconds, a full 18 seconds ahead of the 24-car field. Driving for Team Mahindra in an XUV 500, Delhi’s Gill showed his class

Read More

Gill, Karna, Amittrajit to square off in Round 1 of MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship on Sunday

Coimbatore, July 29, 2017: The curtain goes up on the MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) 2017 here in Coimbatore on Sunday, with the country’s best rallyists squaring off and renewing their battles for top honours, glory and handsome winners’ purses. Thirty-two teams will be in fray at the opening round of the championship, the MRF Rally of Coimbatore, with two-time APRC champion Gaurav Gill (Team Mahindra Adventure), defending champion Karna Kadur (ARKA Motorsports INRC), two-time INRC champion Amittrajit Ghosh (Team Mahindra Adventure) and Arjun Rao (AR Racing) likely to be the main contenders once again. The rally will cover a distance of 200 kilometres in and

Read More